Testimonials

See what our customers say about our service

The Independent review site for Estate Agents Allagents.co.uk gives the opportunity for our buyers and sellers to independently review our service…

Plymouth Office

Our rating is 97.4%

Felt at ease with this agent. Great communication. Quick response to queries. Really positive but also realistic. Ben gave me a realistic valuation and I appreciated knowing what my property really would sell for. Chris did a great job with the marketing. Once sold Anne and Jo explained the process to me and kept me well informed throughout. Thank you all.
Anon
May 16 2019
From the initial and very professional viewing with Julie Comber to the communication with Tess Denley and Annie the whole process of buying our Buy to let property has gone very smoothly. Thank you Lawson for making the buying process an easy and pleasureable experience.
ECP
Apr 24 2019
Tina and Tess are the best, they really cared about us and felt like we were not just customers. I can only reccomend these two ladies they are the best and they made our purchase much easier. Considering also the fact that this was our first purchase in general and in the UK in particular.
Irene
Apr 5 2019
From the moment Lawson's valued our house they have been professional and courteous. At no point did we feel unimportant or did any members of their team even forget who we were (which happens a lot with other agencies). We found them so helpful with our sale that we went out of our way to view their house and bought our new home from them in the end, as we knew the service would be guaranteed.
Joanne Dyer
Mar 29 2019
I have never received customer service like it, from the get go we have had excellent non stop communication and support. Ann has kept me up to date with all that is going on throughout, whether it was via phone or email. Being a first time buyer and having to deal with it all whilst my partner was away, is extremely overwhelming, but Ann answered all my concerns and I felt extremely supported throughout the purchase of our property. Ann is a credit to your business. Top professional service, friendly and supportive staff. Thank you for all of the help throughout the process and making those stressful moments a lot easier to deal with. 100% recommend to anyone.
Kirstie Howatson
Mar 25 2019
Very professional and knowledgeable. So much experience between all the staff. You guys really know what you are doing. On top of that you really care about your customers. Thank you so much , you were all brilliant and nade the sale of our house as smooth as it could be. On top of that you really care
Mr and Mrs W.
Mar 7 2019
Fell in love with property on the first viewing and really needed to secure it's purchase. Lawson's staff made the process a smooth and efficient one. They were quick to respond to any of my requests and queries. I am currently settling in to my new property!
Mr JAM
Mar 4 2019
I would definitely recommend Lawsons for selling and buying. Even during a transition within the company. All staff were friendly, sympathetic, empathic and very professional at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for your care, time and attention.
Karen Mitch
Feb 27 2019
North Plymouth Office

Our rating is 96.4%

Lawson exceeded our expectations and supported us through the whole process. Both the sales and purchasing teams were brilliant and kept in regular contact. We would highly recommend them to anyone in the future.
Anna
May 24 2019
My husband and I have been left feeling very disappointed with the sale of our property through Lawson, Woolwell branch. We previously sold a property with Lawson, Mutley branch and my goodness what a difference and not in a good way either! The Mutley branch were incredibly professional in their approach and communication. Unfortunately, this has not been the case with the Lawson, Woolwell branch. We have not been updated on things not even so much as an email to say we had exchanged and completed...very poor indeed!! The whole process has been unprofessional and the Woolwell branch in comparison is something like a circus act to be honest. We would not recommend them to anyone, ever!! They really need to learn a lot from the branch @Mutley. Thank goodness we wash our hands with them this week.
S
May 14 2019
This was a big decision for me to make a move now that I am on my own.Kevin Buckingham gets a gold star from me for his understanding and helpfulness,unfortunately my first buyer pulled out but Kevin soon had more viewings set up for me and I have resold my property.Annie Hall has been my rock and has answered all of my questions and chased up awaiting replies from solicitors etc.During all the stress of moving she has helped to calm me down and had me laughing hysterically. I would also like to mention the rest of the team who set up viewings and gave feedback you are all lovely people and I would like to say a big thank you to everyone.
Philippa Wooldridge
May 12 2019
Cannot recommend Lawson property enough, from start to finish they have been great. I wish we had sold through them instead of just purchasing through them. Nothing is too much trouble, they call back when they say they will and keep you updated throughout. Ann and her team were fantastic at giving us weekly updates of the status of our purchase. Thoroughly recommended the whole team at Lawson!
mike
Apr 30 2019
after a long and protracted buying process the staff where very helpful and pleasant kevin and ann especially thank you
eric ankers
Apr 30 2019
Excellent service and support from everyone at Lawson's. Always ready to help and nothing too much trouble. Ann kept us well informed throughout the process with weekly updates and answered any questions promptly. Would definitely recommend this agent to friends and family.
J & A
Apr 28 2019
Over all the service we received was good but could do with a few tweaks, we made an appointment to view a property and the agent never turned up, on a further viewing the agent never brought all the keys so unable to access all areas.. garden summer house, also we informed the agent we was away on holiday and unavailable but was contacted.we are about to complete soon and are hoping the keys and hand over goes smoothly
Mrs. Sellwood
Apr 26 2019
The whole Lawson team have been amazing from start to finish. Natalia's knowledge of the property and possible improvements, Hannah's patience while we showed our builders around and Ann and Jo's help keeping on top of the transaction have all been first class. Thank you!
Tim
Apr 18 2019