Testimonials

See what our customers say about our service

The Independent review site for Estate Agents Allagents.co.uk gives the opportunity for our buyers and sellers to independently review our service…

Plymouth Office

Our rating is 97.4%

We had house on market with 2 other agents before using Lawsons. We had offer on first viewing with them and sale from second viewing. Very friendly and trustworthy staff. Tess particularly was brilliant. They seemed to work as a team so I could always talk to someone. I would use them again if I ever return to Plymouth. Exchanged within month of offer being accepted!
Alison Helen Salm
Jun 26 2019
I was told by the estate agent when I visited the property for the second that the leak in the roof would be resolved before I bought the property and moved in. It was a few weeks of fairly dry weather in May followed by the present heavy rain which means I now have to resolve the issue due to the lack of cooperation from the management organisation Hodgsons chartered accountants
James
Jun 14 2019
Karen and her team have been great at keeping us updated regarding all parties involved in the chain. Very impressed with the progression team.
Sandra
Jun 8 2019
We just sold our house through Lawson Estate Agents. They were really great at keeping in touch, especially Tess, valued our house at roughly the right amount and worked hard in liaising with vendor and buyer with tricky negotiations. It really feels like you have a team behind you working to sell your house and that you're a client, not a statistic.
Relieved vendor
Jun 5 2019
Felt at ease with this agent. Great communication. Quick response to queries. Really positive but also realistic. Ben gave me a realistic valuation and I appreciated knowing what my property really would sell for. Chris did a great job with the marketing. Once sold Anne and Jo explained the process to me and kept me well informed throughout. Thank you all.
Anon
May 16 2019
From the initial and very professional viewing with Julie Comber to the communication with Tess Denley and Annie the whole process of buying our Buy to let property has gone very smoothly. Thank you Lawson for making the buying process an easy and pleasureable experience.
ECP
Apr 24 2019
Tina and Tess are the best, they really cared about us and felt like we were not just customers. I can only reccomend these two ladies they are the best and they made our purchase much easier. Considering also the fact that this was our first purchase in general and in the UK in particular.
Irene
Apr 5 2019
From the moment Lawson's valued our house they have been professional and courteous. At no point did we feel unimportant or did any members of their team even forget who we were (which happens a lot with other agencies). We found them so helpful with our sale that we went out of our way to view their house and bought our new home from them in the end, as we knew the service would be guaranteed.
Joanne Dyer
Mar 29 2019
North Plymouth Office

Our rating is 96.4%

Friendly and efficient service from initial valuation through to completion. We were kept informed of activity and developments so never felt forgotten
Roger
Jul 15 2019
Really pleased and highly recommend. This is my first house and they made the whole process much easier and minimised any stress for me. Very happy to answer questions and offer advice. I HIGHLY recommend Lawsons Plymouth!!
eleanor cooper
Jul 11 2019
Highly recommend Lawsons. We sold our house in 2 weeks. We had 2 offers at the asking price and lots of viewings. We were kept updated regularly. Ann is brilliant, she kept us informed at every step and explained the process to us at the beginning. She also kept giving our buyers solicitors that little nudge to keep things moving along.
Samantha Stringer
Jul 5 2019
All Staff friendly & worked hard to sell the property after 1st & 2nd buyers ‘pulled out.’ Good valuation, kept me updated at all times. Ann often helpful explaining the legal process. First ‘Time wasters’ wanted Property taken off the market, I agreed but not really knowing what this entailed. Advice as to what this meant would have been helpful at the time. Error made in first instance when my Solicitors were given to my 1st buyers (I was selling 2 properties) Lawson’s found me new Solicitors. Lights were sometimes left on in an empty property. Error made on the final day with Lawson’s fees, it was put right. I’ve never received a copy of the quote\/contract. Overall the property was sold. Thank you.
Janice Dorrington
Jul 1 2019
Very highly recommended. Excellent service and amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends ๐Ÿ˜Š
Jessica Walsh
Jun 25 2019
A very positive and informative interaction keeping us updated at all times on progress and what the next steps are.
Paul
Jun 18 2019
Recently completed a house sale through Lawson Estate Agents. The valuation was spot on and achieved a sale price very close to that. Feedback on viewings was provided quickly. Kevin negotiated a good price with the buyer. Annie Hall provided updates throughout regarding the progression
Donna Piper
Jun 17 2019
Emily offered to take me out to view several properties so that I could understand what I could get for my money in various areas. Plus when I needed it she gave me good advice over the phone.
Jane Sheppard
Jun 6 2019