Testimonials

See what our customers say about our service

The Independent review site for Estate Agents Allagents.co.uk gives the opportunity for our buyers and sellers to independently review our service…

Plymouth Office

Our rating is 97.4%

Very helpful throughout the whole sale process Provided regular updates on progress or issues Good communication in general helping guide the sale process
Andrew ward
Apr 19 2021
As it happens Lawson were agents for both selling our house and the property we wanted to buy. Our house was sold within the week of being on the property market. They operated in an efficient and pleasant manner from start to finish resulting in a smooth experience. They were in no comparison to previous estate agents we had in the past. We would recommend Lawson without hesitation.
DAVID CLITHEROE
Apr 14 2021
Buying a house through Lawsons went very smoothly, and we found the staff really friendly and appreciated their regular updates. Also, the free bottle of wine on completion was a nice touch!
Katie Major
Apr 11 2021
I have just completed on a house sold by Lawsons. From start to finish Tess was more than helpful, liaising between the vendor and me and keeping me well informed. She was kind and professional offering timely advice to enable a swift exchange and completion.
Caroline Coombes
Mar 4 2021
We bought our house through Lawsons. The communication has been fantastic during these uncertain times. Jo has been our main point of contact and as given us weekly updates and phone calls and guided us superbly through the process. We are very grateful for the service provided and will certainly use Lawson’s if ever we are to sell our property.
Sam Laskey
Mar 3 2021
Excellent estate agent. Lawson excelled in all areas. Kevin and Emily were exceptional in selling our property within a week and had a very professional approach. The rest of the team were very good in pushing the sale through and keeping us informed through the whole process involved in the chain. Would recommend Lawson to anyone buying or selling.
Paul Brimacombe
Mar 2 2021
We just completed the purchase of a lovely property for my Mum. Because of COVID everyone had to be so patient with the process, and Tess at Lawson\'s always stayed positive, focused and professional. Courteous throughout, we have a very happy family. Kevin Cruickshank
Kevin Cruickshank
Feb 25 2021
Friendly service , good follow up on weekly basis even during lockdown. Easy to communicate with any of the team. Would use them again.
Patricia Crocker
Feb 23 2021
North Plymouth Office

Our rating is 96.8%

I received a very good service from Lawson\'s. Emily was great and the after sales care from Annie has been very good when chasing the chain and updating everyone throughout. Thank you.
Ian Clements
May 10 2021
Good, friendly service. Tony was polite and had good local knowledge. Ann kept me updated throughout sale which successfully completed.
Kirk Davidson
Apr 27 2021
I got to know Emily, Ann & Julie over the highs and lows of purchasing a house, as my first house deal sadly fell through. They were friendly and helpful and did all they could to help the process go more smoothly. I would definitely consider Lawson to sell with in the future.
Hannah Wareham
Apr 24 2021
We sold and bought through the Woolwell office and experienced good communication and service from valuation, viewings, sales and after-sales.
Roger
Apr 15 2021
While selling my partners house and buying our onward purchase through Lawson Estate Agents, the team were fantastic in everything they did for us. We lost numerous buyers (due to problems with mortgages) and, every time, Lawson were on hand with a long list of new appointments to view the property. While dealing with the after sales team, Ann Hall gave us regular updates and was always on hand to reassure us that things were fine when there was the odd problem in the chain.
Sam Evans
Mar 20 2021
The team at Lawsons were so attentive during the whole process, even with the usual house buying\/selling hiccups along the way! They really helped make the whole experience less stressful, always available to answer questions. We met with several estate agencies initially but Lawsons really stood out for us, especially in the area of Plymouth we were looking to sell & buy. The team were honest and committed to giving us a valued service. The after sales team were amazing, this made all the difference in the communication between all the parties in the chain and keeping things moving and keeping us all informed.
Stacey Wright
Mar 20 2021
Lawson were recommended to us by a friend and I can see why there sevice is very professional, great communiction with weekly updates. Special mention for Tony, Annie, & Julie, would not hesitate to use Lawson in the future.
Nigel Weeks
Mar 13 2021
Excellent communication and staff go above and beyond to ensure our move went as smooth as possible despite some challenging issues lower in the chain. Weekly updates on the chain were very useful. Many thanks to Annie the move manager for her continued efforts. We would recommend this agent if you are considering a property move.
Mick & Paula
Mar 13 2021